Follow sourcingfocus on Twitter

European Outsourcing Association Awards Winners

Friday, April 26, 2013

The European Outsourcing Association Awards took place last night in Amsterdam. The ballroom of the NH Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky was filled with the cream of the European sourcing industry, who watched on earnestly waiting to see if it would be them who claimed a prestigious best practice award.
Best practice insights from the award-winning projects (and other selected entries) will be available soon in the EOA Awards commemorative supplement.

And the winners were:

BPO Contract of the Year

IT Outsourcing Project of the Year

• EPAM Systems Inc

Outsourcing Service Provider of the Year

• 60k Ltd

Outsourcing Advisory of the Year
Overall Winner
• Olswang
Highly Commended
• Juan Crosby, CMS

Offshoring Destination of the Year
• South Africa (BPeSA)

Outsourcing End-user of the Year

• Momentive

Award for Innovation in Outsourcing

• Sykes Global Services and Genworth

Award for Corporate Social Responsibility

Joint winners:
• Capgemini BPO                                                                          
• Teleperformance EMEA

Award for Best Multi-sourcing Project of the Year

• National Rail Enquiries

Outsourcing Works - Award for Delivering Business Value in a Pan-European Outsourcing Project

• eClerx Services Ltd - Global Parts Selector Launch and Expansion

Outsourcing Works - Award for Delivering Business Value in a Single European Outsourcing Project

• Aletea SPA (for Italy)
• Sitel and John Lewis (for the UK)

EOA Chairman Martyn Hart said “The EOA Awards provide a much-needed platform to champion the companies and projects that are driving the European outsourcing industry forward.  Innovation and added value are right to the fore of the awards entries – many of these outsourcing projects are providing true business transformation, changing the way things are done across Europe. A huge thank you to everyone who entered, and of course, huge congratulations to the winners.”


  • Favicon
  • Digg Favicon
  • Facebook Favicon
  • NewsVine Favicon
  • Reddit Favicon
  • StumbleUpon Favicon
  • Technorati Favicon
  • TwitThis Favicon